# **COUNTY COMMISSION RECORD, CAMDEN COUNTY, MISSOURI**

## Monday 11/04/2024

The Camden County Commission met with Presiding Commissioner Ike Skelton, First District Commissioner James Gohagan and Second District Commissioner Don Williams was absent.

#### **Meeting Agenda**

Commissioner Gohagan made a motion to approve today's agenda. Commissioner Skelton seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Commissioner Gohagan (aye) and Commissioner Skelton (aye). Session opened at 10:00 A.M.

## **Prior Minutes**

Commissioner Gohagan made a motion to approve minutes from 10/29/2024 Commission Meeting. Commissioner Skelton seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Commissioner Gohagan (aye) and Commissioner Skelton (aye).

## New Business

**Camden County Hazard Mitigation Plan-** The commission met with Lake of the Ozarks Ccouncil of Local Governments and Mark Twain Council of Local Governments. Mitch Shileds was introduced as the new Director of the Lake of the Ozarks Ccouncil of Local Governments. Presentation was made by Cindy Holtz and Debbie Campbell, both from the Mark Twain Council of Local Governments, who are assisting Camden County with their Hazard Mitigation Plan. The plan is due to the Missouri State Emergency Management Agency (SEMA) and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) in March 2025. A date of December 12, 2024 was set for a meeting of all jurisdictions in Camden County to begin the gather the appropriate Hazard Mitigation Plan information. <u>This is not a Commission Meeting.</u> There were no actions taken on this matter other than noted above.

**Emergency Management Performance Grant**- the SEMA grant was reviewed. Commissioner Gohagan made a motion to approve the grant. Commissioner Skelton seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Commissioner Gohagan (aye) and Commissioner Skelton (aye).

**Adjourn:** With no further official business on the agenda, Commissioner Gohagan made a motion to adjourn to any unofficial business that may develop during the day. Commissioner Skelton seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Commissioner Gohagan (aye) and Commissioner Skelton (aye). Session closed at 10:28 A.M.

Ordered that the Commission adjourn until further notice.

Ske Okelton, Presiding Commissioner

Sordan Stanton, Admin. Assistant